As I close my eyes to the thoughts I’ve kept buried
I go back to the words that were left unsaid
As open as you are
I sit there unbothered
As you scream and throw things
I anticipated the pain you caused me
Yet there was a gain to your insanity
The passion
The raw intensity
To be turned on by such disarray
To feel completely inhumane by just sitting there
As it feels like you’re the one who’s putting all the effort out there
Unaware that there’s more to the calmness
more to silence
You figure my “closed eyes” is a welcome hand to your violence
And here I am thinking  I was alone
Thinking I was the one feeling this way
As I finally open them
You stop
and stare
Just as I anticipated,
What’s next?

©Anton K. D’Niage

Leave a Reply

