If I could remember that night
And wait for the moon to turn into sunlight
These memories would still be cherished through the arms that were stretched out
For those nights my door was shut
Those thoughts of you were the reason why the lights were out
And through the blades was my heart that went through those deep cuts
And the sound of the heavy drippings
Were the emotional pain that slowly slipped in
And the reasons why I’ve waited for the dark space to creep in
Those moments where all the pain were cry-less
Those soulful eyes became emotionless
And why my heart became so callous
Why those feelings were flooded
And until this day I’m still searching for an answer…..
Searching so hard and not realizing I’m lost

©Anton K. D’Niage

Leave a Reply

