Sometimes I wonder if my efforts were a joke to you
I go on pretending that you would come around
and reciprocate the same
I guess that’s how insane I wanted things to work out between us
I’d rather you reveal your pain instead of hiding behind it
I got so used to taking things from your views,
dumb enough to follow you to avoid myself from being confused
But all along I knew this “thing” we had between us was slowly dying
Exchanging
You.. claiming our love had been the same
I.. complaining about us changing
knowing good and well one of us was outraged…
As much as I wanted to up and leave you,
I gave in and let you take the lead
I wonder how things would turn when you’re the one in charge?
Slowly I realize that I was losing you and not only that but myself  in the process
Slowly realizing the simple fact we we’re in such distress
In the end of it all we clashed deeper into some unresolved mess
I wish distance could stand the test the of time,
and It’s funny that I have to take on the burden for giving you mercy
Sometimes I wonder if my efforts were a joke to you
Can’t go on pretending that you would come around and reciprocate the same
That would be insane to think things would work out between us
How insane….

©Anton K. D’Niage

Leave a Reply

