All over your face it shows
that I couldn’t trust you from the start
Those eyes
That smile
I knew what I was by doing playing both sides
Something about you pulled me closer
Maybe I wanted to figure you
As withdrawn as you appear
there was more to what you were hiding
But why was I lying to myself
All of you was what I desired but at the same time I couldn’t help but think there’s was a motive to your calm side
Beneath everything I knew you were something unexpected
I know you can’t act that way forever
I know if I stay I would see your true colors
Can’t deny the fact that I was intrigued
You had me at “hello..”
Knowing from the start that you were playing some game
Just know that you can’t lie forever

©Anton K. D’Niage

 

Artist: Jack Vettriano

Leave a Reply

