There’s so many things I wanted to say before you were gone
It was like I finally had the chance to meet you face-to-face
then life took action and you had left long before I had the thoughts on how I was going to start the conversation
like “why?”
“Why did you leave unnoticed…
Not even a phone call to see how my life was going?”
Then the sad part was that I found out you were closer than expected.
I guess my presence was disrespectful to you
It was like you forgot my whole existence,
then I come and find that there was someone new in the picture
Coming to find out they know more of you then we know each other
Maybe that’s why I’m still trying to find myself in things you would do
or things that was said about you by my mother.
Life has a funny way letting you know how fucked up it really was
but at least it knows how to keep it real
There’s no situation you can escape from everything that’s happened
There’s so many things I wanted to say before you were gone
It was like I finally had the chance to meet you face-to-face
then life took action and you had left long before I had the thoughts on how I was going to start the conversation
Now I sit here contemplating..
Contemplating how things went completely unresolved

©Anton K. D’Niage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Artist: Clara Lieu

Leave a Reply

