There was nothing to show for,
You saw me in my time of distress
and just when I needed someone, you had up and left..
Of all the issues I go through it’s no wonder why I deal with these trust issues
But there’s more to the issue..
It’s you…
Of all people I never wanted you to see me at my worst
You lose the one’s you love when you show your worst
They disappear all of a sudden when you show your worst
So.. At my worst I figured it’s something typical
Same shit, different people. So Unoriginal.
I never understood all that effort it took to get someone
You got me,
And now I see you manipulating the situation
That shit takes a lot of dedication to play somebody.. So why me?
All the issues I go through it’s no wonder why I deal with these trust issues
But you know there’s more to the issue..
I never wanted you to see me at my worst
You lose the one’s you love when you show your worst
They disappear all of a sudden when you show your worst
So typical
Same shit, different people. So Unoriginal.

©Anton K. D’Niage

 

 

Artist: Kwangho Shin

Leave a Reply

