“They don’t know you
or your past”
I’m thinking as i’m airing
my problems out
giving out more than I should
I barely know half of who’s reading this
Just now I’m monitoring my emotions
not being too open
just enough to let them know i’m open
but that doesn’t mean I want them close
enough to know me
That’s the fear I get if I’m really open
but you know the closed-off makes the most
noise
Loud presence makes them nosey, they just have to know
Even if they know you
“They don’t know you
or your past”…

©AKD

Leave a Reply

