I wore white.
Abstained from
dreaming.
Making my vows to reality
And such thing was like
looking at sin right in the eyes
like adultery,
Maybe I wanted you to become
first but my mission was clear picture..
Everyday,
I suffocate the thoughts of
having you.
Losing focus on the bigger picture
and eventually, myself.
The details of seeing what
was in front of me
and not realizing what was ahead,
I thought of escaping but
my service wasn’t towards you.
I thought about leaving but
it made no sense looking pass uncertainty.
Longing. To think about you
became routine.
I counted every time I caught myself slipping
and every time I was affected by it.
There were times
I wanted to cage myself in
but my service wasn’t towards you.
There were times where
I wanted to stray from “perfection”
but my service wasn’t towards you.
Although I can leave at any given moment
I already made my vows..
My service wasn’t
towards you.

©AKD

One thought on “6th House

Leave a Reply

