I am what you

call a “misfit”

Everywhere I go

I don’t fit in

with anyone or anything

Even to those closest to

me, there’s a piece that doesn’t

seems to connect.

Do I not fit in with the rest

or maybe I don’t fit in with

normality?

It could be why I enjoy my time alone..

rather then a reformed group.

It could be why I always feel misunderstood,

because I don’t understand the “normal”

I’m not normal

Maybe that’s why I always feel isolated

I just can’t be friends

with society, even when I try so hard

to connect.

I am what you call a “misfit”

©AKD

Leave a Reply

